elliott · the twins · thoughts

Mother’s Day

It’s past midnight so technically, Mother’s Day is over but who says we can’t celebrate it on any other given day? It has been a hectic day of errands and since I’m wide awake (3rd tri insomnia yo) and the boys are in deep sleep, it is the best time to think and reflect..

This photo reminds me that it is my last Mother’s Day with the one who made me a mother and from next year on, I’d be a mother to 3. THREE KIDS. That still boggles my mind, to be honest. Are we excited? Yeah kind of. Are we scared shitless? Pretty much so. At least I am.

I’m not sure how or why the Universe chose us to be parents to twins and this amazingly sweet boy right here but it did, so we will count our blessings and hold on tight for the ride.

And if you yearn to be a mother one day (just like I did years ago) but it’s not happening yet, I want you to know that you are in my thoughts today. ❤️

Happy Mother’s Day.

Also, I don’t say this enough but here’s a special shout-out to my mum who, until today, always puts us before herself and is always there whenever we need her. I am also thankful for my mother-in-law who is always ready to babysit Elliott at the drop of a hat. We are blessed to have a village behind us.

Selene_0094-001.jpg

Leave a Reply

