food glorious food

miss ene eats: Coin pratas!

photo 2

Have you heard of coin pratas? I didn’t until we moved to our parents’ place. The boy discovered them and kept telling me how AWESOME they are. They are a lot smaller than your typical pratas. Best of all, this particular prata stall is across the road from where we live so on weekend mornings when we want to fuel up, that’s where we head to!

The wonderful bit about this prata stall is the fish curry. Most stalls serve a watered down version but not this one. Their fish curry is thick and aromatic – see picture below (in small orange bowl). Perfect with their hot and crispy prata.

photo 1

That was our breakfast (ok, more like brunch) a couple of weekends back and we had very happy bellies after. The best way to start a weekend, I’d say!

Go check it out at Blk 24 Sin Ming RoadΒ #01-51. Do note that the stall opens early in the morning and shuts at about 4-5pm.

4 thoughts on “miss ene eats: Coin pratas!

  1. The Man bought me some of these the other day but I think they taste a lot better when eaten fresh! Now I want me some of these!!! Drools… staring intently at my screen…

  2. I went there for brekkie the day after you posted on IG! Hee… Wish it was nearer to me though…Haha!

Leave a Reply

