family · moments

(Not quite) Hermes sandals

It has been slightly a year since my grandma passed on. Whenever her death anniversary or Chinese New Year comes around, my mum would prepare paper offerings for her.

She was packing the offerings bag last evening when she showed me this:

shoes

The shopkeeper told her that these are the latest “fashion” and that she has no idea how to pronounce the brand because it is “too difficult”.

I was pretty amazed that you can get Hermes sandals made of paper and cardboard. I am sure my grandpa will be pleased with them. She loved dressing up and looking pretty šŸ™‚ I also (jokingly) asked my mum if she got a matching “H” belt for my grandpa.

I do miss them so.

 

 

Leave a Reply

