baking · food glorious food

Mini pandan cake…

…made by the boy!

photo

I haven’t baked for a long long time and I have to say that these days, the expert pandan cake baker is the boy. Yes, really. He treats it like a science and would experiment with different measurements of the ingredients (i.e. gula melaka, brown sugar, pandan leaves, etc). I think I baked with him a couple of times after I learnt how to bake it properlyΒ and after that, he went into a pandan cake-baking frenzy. At the height of his obsession, we had pandan cake to eat almost every other week!

This mini cake came about because he was baking a normal-sized pandan cake for his office Christmas party and decided to make a mini one for my office party.Β So sweet lah, this boy of mine.Β All I did was to make the sign that I stuck on top of it.

And for the record, it’s always fluffy and not too sweet. Just the way I like it!

Leave a Reply

