cooking · food glorious food

KBB

KBB = Kong Bak Bao. Heh.

My colleague passed me a piece of galangal last week after we had a chat about making lor bak and I mentioned that it’s difficult to find it at the local supermarkets. She kindly bought a piece and passed it to me when she was at the wet market. Naturally, I had to make lor bak. Again!

This time round, instead of having it with steamed rice or porridge, I bought a couple of lotus leaf buns, lettuce and coriander from the supermarket and made my own kong bak baos. The boy and I each had 2 for dinner last evening and it was yums.

Anyone else like kong bak baos?

Leave a Reply

