around the neighbourhood · food glorious food

miss ene eats: Kabe no Ana Pasta (nex)

I felt like having pasta last evening and the boy remembered that there’s a Japanese pasta place at nex. Translated as ‘hole in the wall’, Kabe no Ana was established in 1953 and were apparently the inventors of mentaiko spaghetti. Thanks to FourSquare, I learnt that the spaghetti portions are rather large so we decided to skip all sides.

I chose a boring tomato-based beef/pork spaghetti while the boy had the mentaiko carbonara. I must say that I was pretty impressed by the quality as I wasn’t expecting much (restaurant was pretty empty at dinner time). It was nicely al dante and the portion, although large, wasn’t overwhelmingly much. Definitely worth checking out if you’re in the mood for Japanese-style pasta if you’re at nex.

Interestingly, I realised that bookjunkie has also dined at the same restaurant in July. I highly suspect we live in the same neighbourhood. Heh.

Kabe no Ana Pasta
23 Serangoon Central
#B1-80 nex
Singapore 556083

Tel: 66348024
Opening hours: Daily 11am – 10pm 

One thought on “miss ene eats: Kabe no Ana Pasta (nex)

Leave a Reply

