moments · travels

Capture the Everyday: Feet

The ‘Capture the Everyday’ meme is started by Mel at adventuroo and I really love the reasons behind it. In our daily grind, don’t we sometimes forget to stop and admire the lil’ things in life?

Capture the Everyday is about getting you to capture those everyday moments in your life! Each Thursday, I’ll issue a simple challenge to capture something that’s a part of your daily life. You can post just a picture or add some words to go along with it. You’ll have a week to get it done and then I’ll issue another. It’s a quick, easy way to start capturing those little parts of life we sometimes take for granted.

When I read Lady J’s entry about feet, I knew my perfect photo for the assignment.

This picture was taken along a freeway in America. The BFF was driving and her parents were seated behind. We were attending her graduation ceremony in San Diego and we were doing a roadtrip to San Francisco. I was getting sleepy on the endless road and decided to place my feet on the dashboard just because. I believe I fell asleep soon after.

Here’s the BFF and I as we cruised along. I remember commenting that we looked like Thelma and Louise except that we weren’t on the run. Heh.

Such lovely memories. Ahh….

8 thoughts on “Capture the Everyday: Feet

  1. Love that pic, I do that all the time when I actually get to be the passenger instead of the driver.
    And as for Thelma & Louise, hopefully you didn’t end up driving over a cliff. But I bet the Brad Pitt part wouldn’t have been to hard to suffer through;)

  2. I do that all the time when we go on road trips. It drives the Man crazy because he thinks I’m too relaxed while he is doing all the hard work! Hehe…

    1. When we were in Hokkaido, I’d *always* fall asleep when he’s at the wheel. I usually end up sleeping in a moving vehicle, especially after a heavy meal. Hur hur hur.

Leave a Reply

