lil' things that make me happy

Smurf’d!

I saw in Miss L’s twitter feed that she took a picture of Smurfette and Papa Smurf. Apparently, there are little Smurf characters standing at Raffles Place. Awwww, how cute!  I grew up watching the Smurfs and would never miss an episode on Saturday morning. I even had the cassette tape and would sing along to every song whenever I was in the car. And who can forget their infectious theme song!

So yes, I do absolutely adore the Smurfs. I have to say that I’m not liking how the new Smurfs movie portrays them. It doesn’t look like the Smurfs I grew up with! Then again, as the boy said, they had to ‘update’ their look to keep up with the times. Oh well.

Anyway. The point of this entry is, I was rambling to the boy about how I really love the Smurfs after seeing Miss L’s tweet and today, he sent me this picture through email:

Awwwwww. Papa Smurf and Smurfette!

I can’t wait to watch the movie 🙂

2 thoughts on “Smurf’d!

  1. I had the cassette tape too and I’ve got some of the songs in my iPod now. Quality is rather scratchy, but they’re still really nice to listen to. I still like Mr Pigeon and Purple Peter lots. Heh.

Leave a Reply

