around the house · moon

Fun with plastic!

We recently purchased a new shoe cabinet for my many pairs of shoes to be placed near the main door.

Loads of space for my our shoes now. Yipee! The cabinet came ‘glad-wrapped’ with loads of plastic and after tearing it off, guess what we did?

The boy made her a ‘diaper’ out of plastic (bottom-left picture) and when I saw it, I couldn’t stop laughing. When more plastic unravelled, I decided to fashion a plastic outfit for Moon. Tee hee hee. I must say that she remained calm and allowed us to do as we please. Awwwww.

Rather artistic, don’t you think?

I think she agreed 🙂

3 thoughts on “Fun with plastic!

  1. hi there! thanks for sharing! we decided to make do with our old shoe cabinet…haha till my shoes grow alot more ;p
    Another thing that we’ve been looking for a long time for our house is a painting (preferably oil painting) for the wall above my sofa but it’s either too expensive (at places at ode de art) or not worth the $ (i.e. probably imported from vietnam and marked up really high here). Any recommendations in Singapore? I know many friends have told me to go and get it in vietnam itself, but I’m not planning to go HCMC or Hanoi anytime soon, but gg to danang instead.

    p.s. where did you get the nice white bowl that’s on top of your shoe cabinet? good for keys/wallet/fan remote…

Leave a Reply

