food glorious food

miss ene eats: Ippudo-ing

I took Monday afternoon off from work because I didn’t feel like being at the office. It was one of those blah days and I decided I’d head into town to do a spot of shopping. Invited the MIL along as she rarely heads into town (probably once a year or less?). Took her to lunch at Ippudo ramen at Mandarin Gallery as I haven’t had it in a long long while. Thankfully, there were empty tables (woots!) and soon, lunch was served.


A plate of pan-fried gyozas to share.


Seasonal ramen for the MIL. Some spicy miso thingy. She loves her food spicy and she loved it. Ate up every morsal πŸ™‚ Comes with a slice of char siew and a lovely egg. ($18)


I had their famous Akamaru with miso paste and a dash of black garlic oil. It was yummy as usual but towards the end, I found the soup to be a tad oily. Β ($15)

The bill for 3 items came up to about $45. Not the cheapest ramen around but definitely a very satisfying meal!

Ippudo
Mandarin Gallery
333A Orchard Road
#04-02/03/04
Singapore 238867

6 thoughts on “miss ene eats: Ippudo-ing

  1. I’ve been wanting to but haven’t tried it yet! Awfully sweet to ask the MIL (ooops, I typed “MILK” by mistake…haha) on a day out to town. If I were having a blah day I’d be more akin to moping amongst the clothes racks on my own. Good DIL πŸ™‚

    1. You haven’t tried Ippudo?! Woman! Where have you been?! GO NOW! NOWWWW!! Well, I quite enjoyed hanging out with my MIL actually. Heh. It’s not often I do it and it was nice having company πŸ™‚

  2. Yummeh, love Ippudo!
    And yes, echoing Yi Lin’s sentiments, you are such a fab DIL! I wouldn’t go shopping with my MIL if I felt blah.

Leave a Reply

