me myself and i · randoms

miss ene and the boy gets nominated?!

A couple of days ago, I saw this in my inbox:

Wow. Seriously?! Someone nominated this blog, my blog, for the Singapore Blog Awards? And the category I’m nominated for?

Best Family Blog.

Seriously? Family blog? Maybe I should start using profanities in my entries. And the reason I got nominated? Because “my blog makes sense”.

Wow. I’m glad to know I make sense ๐Ÿ˜‰

Thanks for the nomination Alvin Lim. I’m guessing you are from Alvinology? I now have to go fill up a form to take part but I’m not too sure if I’m keen. Do I really want the adulationย of thousands, with a million hits a day?

Not really, actually.

I’m just happy that someone out there is reading my rambles. And for that, I’m already thankful ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “miss ene and the boy gets nominated?!

Leave a Reply

