lil' things that make me happy · moments · moon

My Saturday afternoon with Moon

I spent Saturday afternoon visiting Moon. She’s still boarding at the pet shop and will be there until we bring her home at the end of this month. The good news, the pet shop’s really close to where we live so I can pop round easily.

Took her for a short walk and she looked like she really enjoyed it. I was glad that she wasn’t tugging madly at the leash and was walking at a good pace. It was really too hot to be outside (what’s with the weather?!) so I sat on the floor inside the air-conditioned shop chatting about schnauzers with Joyce. She works at the pet shop, is a professional dog groomer and owns a schnauzer of her own called Koala (her schnauzer does look like one!). When we were chatting, Moon came and sat quietly beside me. Awww.

I can hardly wait for more walks with you, Moon! Can time past faster please, pretty pretty pleeeease?

4 thoughts on “My Saturday afternoon with Moon

  1. Congrats, finally 如愿以偿. Happy for you !
    But I am still afraid of animals …. hope Moon will be friendly to me when we meet one day 🙂

  2. Thanks Dragonsis! 如愿以偿 indeed! You should meet Moon one day. She’s very affectionate and friendly so no need to worry 🙂 However, she may come across as being *too* friendly because she will come running and leap onto you. Tee hee hee. Don’t worry, there’s always the leash…

Leave a Reply

