baking

To-die-for choc chip cookies

After trying some to-die-for chocolate cookies from Miss Rui, I badgered her for the recipe and on Sunday evening, decided to make some for ourselves. The recipes calls for the dough to be kept in the fridge for at least 3 hours and on Monday evening, I decided to bake them.

Silly me did not realise that I had to let the dough “sit” for a while in the open before slicing them up because when I tried to do so, it cracked. Boohoo. After a quick 5-minutes out in our humidity, the dough softened enough for me to slice through them properly.

After a quick 12-minutes whirl in the oven, here they are, cooling down on the rack.

I should have taken a picture of the dough because it looked like a piece of poo. Yes, poo. That’s not very appetitising but trust me, the final product is totally droolsworthy.

I used dark chocolate bits that I bought from ToTT previously and they were yums. However, my grouse is, it turned out pretty darn sweet! I think I’d leave out the white sugar (50gm)Β completely and use 50gm of brown sugar (instead of 120gm)Β for my next batch. Best bit of all, the dough can be frozen for up to 2 months!

Here’s the recipe for what I call to-die-for chocolate chip cookies.

2 thoughts on “To-die-for choc chip cookies

Leave a Reply

