food glorious food · me myself and i · moments

Peppermint tea rocks

As I write this entry, it is raining cats and dogs elephants and dinosaurs. Time to make myself a nice hot cup of peppermint tea to make work on a Friday afternoon a little bit easier.

I’m more a tea drinker (than coffee) and I used to drink camomile tea. Actually, anything without caffeine would work best for me because I don’t react to caffeine very well. In fact, even Japanese green tea and Chinese tea (jasmine, oolong, etc etc) keeps me awake at night if I drink it too late in the afternoon!

The reason I started drinking peppermint tea is because it is supposed to help soothe bloated tummies (which I suffer from regularly). It seems to work so now, I have peppermint tea both at work and at home. This box at work is from Clipper (Cold Storage).

What are some of your favourite drinks?

2 thoughts on “Peppermint tea rocks

  1. I love peppermint tea too! A couple of my fave teas include lemongrass and ginger tea.

    Have u tried fresh mint tea? It’s awesome! You can grow a mint plant and freshly pluck the leaves (say about 15 – 20) to brew your very own tea. I use a muddler or you can use a pounder to break the leaves before pouring hot water over the leaves.

    You can also try boiling fresh pandan leaves and drinking it as a hot beverage. It has a soothing and calming effect.

    Drink up! Cheers!

    1. Thanks for the suggestions! I used to own a mint plant but it erm, died. I’d have to try and pandan leaf drink you suggested. I only know how to use it to bake/cook!

Leave a Reply

