travels · us

夜上海

miss ene is going to Shanghai! *wiggles toes in excitement*

It is not my first time to the city – I was there many moons ago for work on a couple of occasions and remember the city as renovation city! Every single corner I turned was a construction site. Pretty similar to the current Singapore, actually! I remember being irritated by the incessant heavy drilling that took place outside the hotel I was staying at and the level of (construction) dust in the air. I also remember sitting alone by a cafe window feeling lonely as I watched the world go by. Heck, I didn’t even venture to the famous Bund!

This impromptu trip came about because the boy is heading to the city for work next week and he asked if I want to join him over the weekend. It is, thankfully, the school mid-term break which means that timing is perfect! I can go!

Woohoo!

The only down bit is, the air ticket to Shanghai on Singapore Airlines is soooooo expensive! Ouch.

Also, I realised that it will be winter in Shanghai so does this mean that my toes are at risk of falling off? Hmmm. Time to get out ’em boots and woolies! Yeay!

Any tips on things to see/do/eat/shop? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

