moments · us

A wedding vs a marraige

Ok, here’s a confession: I’m a big fan of chick-lit!

I recently completed “I do (but I don’t)” by Cara Lockwood and towards the end of the book, I found these words pretty meaningful so I’m sharing it with all of you, especially to all who are feeling frazzled by wedding preparations:

Because true love isn’t about sheet music or embossed invitations or lace.
It isn’t about the size of your bridal party or the expensiveness of the food.

True love is what you find when you aren’t expecting it.
True love is taking the risk that it won’t be a happily-ever-after.

True love is joining hands with the man who loves you for who you are,
And saying “I’m not afraid to believe in you”.

 A love like that has legs.
A love like that will survive almost anything.

Even a less-than-perfect wedding.

One thought on “A wedding vs a marraige

Leave a Reply

