adventures · pretties

Ms Amber

In view of the upcoming shopping holiday to Taipei, I decided that I need a new big luggage. Previously (i.e.  Hokkaido), I borrowed the sister’s luggage. However, this time round, there won’t be any luggages available for me to borrow because both my mum and sister are going on the same trip and they need the large luggages too!

RAH!

So last Wednesday, the boy and I headed to…Mustafa.

Heh.

They have a HUGE section selling luggages and I decided I’d probably be able to get one there at a cheap good price. I was looking specifically for a hard case and I wanted either a Lojel or a Delsey.

When we got to Mustafa, suffice to say, we bought everything else but the luggaeg. Ha! I learnt that although they sold all sorts of luggages, 90% of them were soft cases and it wasn’t what I was looking for. But you know what? If you’re looking for a really cheap luggage, Mustafa is THE place to go.  There were huge luggages going for as low as $30! Insanity…

I narrowed down the selection of the hard cases to these two:

Left: Dark purple Lojel
Right: Amber red Delsey

Oh, I forgot to mention: My luggage had to have the wheels that can turn 360 degrees.

The Lojel was taller but skinner while the Delsey was shorter but fatter. Price-wise, both were similar but the Delsey was slightly more expensive.

In the end, I couldn’t make a decision so we walked away without a luggage (but with a lot of other random stuff. Heh).

The next day, I had the day off so headed down to Robinsons, Lucky Plaza and Tangs. Robinson’s selection was surprisingly limited so no luck there. Went to Lucky Plaza (recommended by the sister) but again, they didn’t carry Delsey and the only Lojel they had was in black. Urgh.  So boring.

Finally, I headed over to Tangs where I found MY Ms Amber (model: Delsey ABS):

Looks familiar?

Yes, it’s the same red one I saw at Mustafa. Haha. The only reason I didn’t buy it after Mustafa is because it was the only piece and we all know that at Mustafa, it is the WYSIWYG (what you see is what you get) concept. Paid $265 for it (after a 20% discount or something like that) and it also came with a TSA lock.

I can’t wait to start packing!

One thought on “Ms Amber

Leave a Reply

