cooking · randoms

Dinner for 3

I’ve made roast chicken many times but this is the first time I’ve bought a fresh chicken from the wet market. It was great that I didn’t need to chop off it’s head and feet myself. Urgh.

Also attempted to make mushroom soup from scratch and I’m very that it was good! Mum was our dinner guest and she exclaimed: Wah, taste like restaurant’s mushroom soup hor?

Hehe.

I used Portobello mushrooms and chicken stock instead of usual mushrooms and mushroom stock. It was also the first time I used the Philip hand blender that we received for our housewarming. It proved very useful in blending the mushrooms. Yeay!

5 thoughts on “Dinner for 3

  1. Rachel – It was pretty delicious, if I may say so myself! 🙂 And best of all, it’s REALLY easy.

    Jolene – Thanks! What I make is nothing compared to you though, thy domestic goddess 😉

Leave a Reply

