travels

16,000km in 8 days

16,000 kilometres
8 days
11 degree days
To-die-for food
Breathtaking sceneries
Cute wildlife
1,265 photos

I find it hard to succintly describe our Hokkaido holiday. It was, to say the least, a very very good break from work and all things mundane.

It was lovely travelling with the boy. He was my companion, driver, shopping porter, photographer and everything else in-between. On some days, we were clocking really long drives and I felt bad for snoozing (car rides make me sleepy!) while he drove us to our next adventure, quietly and safely.

I have loads to blog about and will do as soon as the photos are sorted.

I’m writing this entry at the departure lounge of New Chitose Airport for our flight to Narita Tokyo, thereafter back to Singapore. And at 6.30am on Sunday, I have to be back at the airport for a flight to Kota Kinabalu in Malaysia for a 5-day school trip.

Phew.

4 thoughts on “16,000km in 8 days

  1. Hi there! Chanced upon your blog from somethingaboutrenes. I just got back from a road trip holiday too, so i can really understand how much you enjoyed yours ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. HI Z! Thanks for stopping by. Where did you go for your road trip holiday? The recent Hokkaido trip is definitely one of the best holidays I’ve been on ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

