moments · pretties · us

Husband and wife

We attended a church wedding earlier today and we both found the First Reading very interesting:

Happy the husband of a really good wife; the number of his days will be doubled.

A perfect wife is the joy of her husband; he will live out the years of his life in peace.

The grace of a wife will charm her husband; her accomplishments will make him stronger.

A silent wife is a gift from the Lord; no price can be put on a well-trained character. (the boy’s favourite paragraph – guess why??)

A modest wife is a boon twice over; a chaste character cannot be weighed on scales.

It was my first time to the St Ignatius Church at King’s Road and I must say that I was soooo glad that it was air-conditioned. Heh. The happy couple this morning was K and I and we met during the Marriage Preparation Course. K&I went through a lot (ill health, parents’ disapproval, age difference) before finally tying the knot and knowing the story behind the union made the wedding that much sweeter and touching.

Side note: Did I mention that weddings always turn me into a goob ball? I always ALWAYS end up tearing! I guess it’s just strange that I did not shed a single tear at our own wedding. Tee hee hee.

On our way to the post-ceremony reception, we came across this REALLY HUGE tree on the church compound. Just look at it!

It’s been a long time since I last saw a tree this HUGE. Gorgeous and magnificent, isn’t it? The car parked near it looks like a dwarf! Heh.

The road to this day wasn’t an easy one but I am glad you made it through. Like what you printed on your wedding invitation card: What God has brought together, Man must not divide. Congratulations again K&I!

2 thoughts on “Husband and wife

Leave a Reply

