adventures

Consumerism

I was at The Central yesterday noon for a meeting. As I work in the east, it is rare for me to be in town on a weekday. Met the boy for lunch (he took me to this little shop that sold rice sets consisting of a small slice of sambal sting ray, sweet and sour pork and a fried egg – it was soooo good!) and as I was heading back to the meeting venue, I stumbled across one of my favourite clothes shop, Lizzie. They have a couple of branches all around Singapore and what I like about their clothes is, they fit me to a T!

To cut a long story short, I ended up buying 6 pieces (!) of new clothes in less than 30 minutes. This is not very typical behaviour, mind you. However, they had a 50% off rack where I foundΒ a couple of pieces in size S that fitted me (woohooo!!). They also had a buy-2-get-1-free promotion for the new items.

So yes, I am all set for Chinese New Year. I’ve already decided what I’m going to wear for Day 1. Lalalalala. It just hit me that it is actually less than a month away! Wow.

And you know what? This will be the very first year where we actually stop receiving ang baos and have to give them out. RAH!!!

Leave a Reply

