cooking

$1.50

After lunch today, I popped over to the semi-wet market across the coffeeshop across from school. I needed to stock up on onion, ginger, etc. Very crucial ingredients to cooking!

onions

The rather youngish lady store owner wanted to sell me a kilogram (!) of onions but I told that I really only need a handful. In the end, she sold me about 200gm worth. Heh. In all, I only paid $1.50.

Woots. So cheap.

Definitely beats buying an ENTIRE BAG from the supermarket where 80% will rot and die before I can use them. Heh.

Leave a Reply

