adventures · pretties

Shoes R Us

The boy and I made a rare shopping trip into town this afternoon. Yes, we ventured into – gulp – Orchard Road, on a Saturday afternoon. According to the boy’s wise words, the Nike Human Race is on tonight so there shouldn’t be that many people in town. Something like that.

Well, it was still crowded but wasn’t horribly crowded. Phew. The strange thing is, we are supposed to be in the middle of a recession but everywhere we turned, carparks were full, the line at the cashiers were full and people were lugging HUGE shopping bags. Got recession meh?

To cut a long story short, we – or rather, I, bought quite a few things. Dresses, shoes, accessories, etc. Don’t ask me how much I spent.

I managed to even buy TWO pairs of shoes at one go. Aiyooo. They were from one of my favourite shoe shop, Mitju.

shoes1
Black flats – I love flats!

shoes2
Beige wedges.

The boy also managed to buy a pair of Dr Martens (I used to own their black ankle boots – they were so hot then!) slippers from a sale at Takashimaya:

shoes3

It was a good day 🙂

Leave a Reply

