baking

Butter cake with choc chip

I practised baking the butter cake recipe that I learnt recently but this time round, added in some leftover chocolate chip that I had lying around the kitchen. The first time I tried, it turned out a tad too dry.

This time round, I checked the cake at 40 minutes and the insides were still soggy. However, the tops were already pretty brown so I did what Evonne taught me – to place an aluminium foil on top of each cake to prevent the top from being overburnt.

I added in an additional 10 minutes and voila! It was PERFECT!

04102009292

It was nicely moist without being too ‘wet’. Woohoo!

By the way, the black bits you see at the top are cocoa powder I sprinkled to differentiate it from the ‘normal’ butter cake that was in the other tray.

We’re definitely having it for breakfast tomorrow 🙂

Leave a Reply

